Canva Craft AI Allowance Calculator

Free · No sign-up · Runs entirely in your browser

The Canva Craft AI Allowance Calculator is a free online tool that checks whether your monthly Craft images fit your Canva plan. Craft has no per-image price — it draws on your plan's shared monthly AI allowance: 20 uses on Free, 200 Premium uses on Pro, 400 on Business. One honest catch: Canva's official help page does not state which tier Craft draws from, so this calculator shows both scenarios — the conservative Premium case, and the Standard case where paid plans draw no allowance at all. Unofficial fan-made tool — not affiliated with Canva.

Go to Calculator

Does Your Monthly Volume Fit?

All AI tools share one monthly allowance, so other AI uses count against the same pool. On Free, Standard and Premium share the same 20-use pool, so the tier toggle does not change a Free result. Allowance figures are Canva's estimates: simple prompts and the least-hungry tool in each tier; complex prompts consume more.

Your Estimate

Monthly allowance (this scenario)20 uses
Total uses this month30 uses
Remaining allowance0 uses

Verdict: OVER by 10 uses — 10 images will not fit this month

Ceiling cost per image (Premium scenario only): not a published per-image price — see notes below.

Canva AI Allowance by Plan (per month, per member)

PlanPrice (US, yearly)Premium usesUltra usesStandard tools on paid plans
Free$020 (shared with Standard)Not availableCounts toward the 20
Pro / Teams$144 / person20020No allowance drawn (fair use)
Business$250 / person40040No allowance drawn (fair use)

Rates from Canva's official help page (canva.com/help/ai-access/) and official pricing page (canva.com/en/pricing/), verified October 25, 2026 (Asia/Shanghai). Prices exclude taxes and vary by country. "OR" means either/or, not additive: 200 Premium or 20 Ultra, not both. Enterprise matches Business (400/40); Education matches Pro (200/20). Each member has their own allowance — it is not pooled across a team. Resets: Free on the 1st of each month at 00:00 UTC; paid plans on the billing date (annual plans still reset monthly). Pro Lite is the exception to the Standard free-draw rule. Dream Lab help confirms image generation, reference images, and Boost resolution consume allowance where applicable — but neither the allowance page nor the Dream Lab page names Craft's tier, so this page does not guess it.

Planning Tips

  1. Plan for the Premium scenario, hope for Standard. If Craft draws Premium, Free caps at 20 images a month and Pro at 200; if it draws Standard, paid plans draw nothing at all. Budgeting against the conservative case means no mid-month surprises.
  2. Count everything, not just Craft. The allowance is one shared pool: every other AI tool you use — background remover aside — eats the same budget your Craft images need.
  3. Simple prompts stretch further. Canva's figures assume simple prompts and the least-hungry tool in each tier; complex prompts and reference images consume more, so treat every allowance number as a ceiling, not a guarantee.
  4. Time big batches around the reset. Free resets on the 1st at 00:00 UTC; paid plans reset on your billing date. A batch that straddles the reset gets two months of allowance.
  5. Over the cap? Your options are waiting for the reset, upgrading the plan, or buying the AI Pass add-on (Pro/Teams) or AI top-ups — Canva does not sell Craft images individually.

FAQ

Does Canva Craft have a per-image price?

No. Canva lists no separate per-image price for Craft or Dream Lab. Craft draws on your Canva plan's shared monthly AI allowance; Dream Lab image generation, reference images, and Boost resolution consume allowance where applicable.

How many Craft images can I make per month?

It depends on which allowance tier Craft draws from, which Canva's official help page does not state. Under the conservative Premium scenario, the shared pool is 20 uses on Free, 200 on Pro, and 400 on Business per month. Under the Standard scenario, paid plans draw no allowance (fair use applies) while Free still counts uses toward its 20-use pool.

What happens when I run out of AI allowance?

Wait for the reset: Free resets on the 1st of each month at 00:00 UTC; paid plans reset on the billing date. Pro and Teams can also buy the AI Pass add-on, and Canva sells AI top-ups; neither is priced as a Craft per-image rate.

Do team members share one AI allowance?

No. All AI tools share one monthly allowance per account, but on Teams, Business, Nonprofits, Education, and Enterprise plans each member has their own allowance — it is not pooled across the team.

Is this an official Canva tool?

No. It is an unofficial, fan-made estimator. Canva's help pages and pricing are authoritative. Allowance figures are Canva's own estimates: they assume simple prompts and the least-hungry tool in each tier, so complex prompts consume more and yield fewer images.

Methodology & sources: allowances and prices verified against Canva's official help and pricing pages on October 25, 2026 (Asia/Shanghai) — https://www.canva.com/help/ai-access/ and https://www.canva.com/en/pricing/. Ceiling cost per image (Premium scenario only) = yearly plan price ÷ 12 ÷ monthly allowance; it is an estimate, not a published rate. Your account's actual allowance follows Canva's terms.